Internet Archive Audio Books and Poetry

Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 402 billion archived web pages.

The Glass Menagerie

2 EPISODES |  Book, ±51 min episode total time 1 hr 42 min
The Glass Menagerie is a four-character memory play by Tennessee Williams which premiered in 1944 and catapulted Williams from obscurity to fame. The play has strong autobiographical elements, featuring characters based on Williams himself, his histrionic mother, and his mentally fragile sister Laura.
ENGLISH Read by Various readers Arts · Literature

3 channels